I know.

January 23, 2007

Alright, I haven’t written.  I’m shit.  I spent the weekend doing fun things with Ella on Saturday morning, drinking red wine, and going to bed at 23:30, and sleeping until 10:00, then sitting a lot.   Since then I have spent a lot of time reading Ofsted reports and researching day nurseries.  I had a meeting with my new employers yesterday to agree the finer points of a contract, and today we went to visit 2 nurseries.

Long and short of it is that Ella has her first settling in session at nursery tomorrow, and another on Thursday, then 3 half day sessions the following week, then 3 full day sessions the week before I start work on the 12th Feb (I will actually be going in the week before, but only until 2pm for training and familiarisation purposes).  She didn’t want to leave the nurseries today, I think she has been so starved of contact with peers in the last 4 months, and is so ready for me not to be in her face all day, every day of the week, that she is desperate to go to school again.  This is a good thing, it means hopefully settling her into a new routine shouldn’t be too difficult, that’s part of the reason I am starting her tomorrow, I might as well harness her enthusiasm for the place.

Eating-wise nothing has changed.  I have got a record of what I’ve eaten for the days I’ve not posted, but I don’t really want to share it at the moment.  Lets just assume I have continued on the same theme as the days I have posted.  Luckily, there are only 4 more sleeps until my first Lighterlife session.  I don’t have quite the same enthusiasm for it as I did a week or so ago, but this will be renewed once I get there and get on with it.  Especially once I have my first weigh in (which is usually half way through your first week) and see some sort of result.  I’ve lost the enthusiasm, or maybe rather the excitement, but the overall determination to complete the course and lose this weight is still there.

I am trying to decide at the moment whether to attend a party on Saturday, that I agreed and arranged to go to when it was first planned at the end of last year.  I want to go, as there will be so many people there I want to see, many coming from quite far south that I don’t get many opportunities to see.  On the other hand, I went to a party while I was doing Lighterlife last time, and it was one of the factors that led to my breaking the abstinance and eating.

I have decided to decide on the day.  Having done Lighterlife before, I know that sometimes people will have breakfast before they come to the first meeting, and therefore don’t actually start the course until the following day.  If the majority of people in my new class are going to start their food packs on the Sunday, I may use Saturday night as my last opportunity for a while, to enjoy a drink in the company of friends.  And have drunken sex with my boyfriend.    If I start on the Saturday, I think I will do the sensible thing, and stay home.  Probably alone.  With 4 litres of water.  HOORAY!

2 Responses to “I know.”

  1. Sheri said

    What’s up, yup this article is in fact good and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging. thanks.

  2. click here said

    Hi there, I discovered your website by way of Google while searching for
    a comparable topic, your website came up, it seems to be great.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply turned into aware of your blog via Google, and located that it’s really informative.
    I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate in case you continue this in future. Many other folks might be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

